Leaders Listen First

Cultural influencers who champion the #ListenFirst movement are recognized as Listen First Leaders

Roger Allison: Candidate, NC-1
Michael Allman: Candidate, CA-52
Bret Baier: Journalist, Fox News
Andrew Baxter: Fire Chief, Charlottesville, VA
Carol Blood: NE State Senator, District 3
Donna Brazile: Former Chair, Democratic National Committee
Susan Bro: Activist, Mother of Heather Heyer
Beatrice Cardenas: Candidate, CA-27
Christopher Chamberlin: Candidate, MN-5
Katie Couric: Journalist, America Inside Out
Stephen M. R. Covey: Author, The Speed of Trust
Linda Devore: Candidate, NC House-44
Mohan Dutta: Director, CARE
Noah Dyer: Candidate, AZ Governor
Kevin Dunne: Candidate, Alexandria, VA City Council
Alex Ebert: Singer-songwriter, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros
Dr. Catherine Edmonds: Superintendent, Bertie County, NC
Nathan Farnor: Candidate, TN House-7
Marc Friedenberg: Candidate, PA-12
Ramon Garcia: Candidate, WI-5
Rev. Laura Gillom: Pastor, Oxford, MS
Aaron Godfrey: Candidate, OH-16
Mark Goulston, MD: Author, Just Listen
Charlene Green: Human Rights Official, Charlottesville, VA
Allen Groves: Dean, University of Virginia
Travis Groo: Candidate, NC House-11
Rabbi Tom Gutherz: Charlottesville, VA
Jonathan Haidt: Author, The Righteous Mind
Hank Hamblin: Candidate, TN-2
Yvonne Hinson: Candidate, FL-3
Tommy Hyche: Candidate, AL House-61
Tabitha Isner: Candidate, AL-2
Vincent Jennings: Candidate, MO-7
Rev. F. Willis Johnson: Pastor, Ferguson, MO
Van Jones: Commentator, CNN
Sarah Kenny: Former Student Body President, University of Virginia
Cissie Graham Lynch: Missionary, President's Evangelical Advisory Board
Steven Machat: Candidate, FL-26
Wendy Ella May: Candidate, NC-2
Zac Mayo: Candidate, VT House-Lamoille-3
Karen McCormick: Candidate, CO-04
Matt Motyl: Executive Director, Civil Politics
Cooper Nye: Candidate, MI-11
Farah Pandith: Author, How We Win
Christian Picciolini: Anti-hate Activist
Phillip Price: Candidate, NC-11
Joe Pinion: Candidate, NY Assembly-90
Erik Raudsep: Candidate, NC House-31
Harold Rocketto: Candidate, TX-7
Lucy Rogers: Candidate, VT House-Lamoille-3
Jamie Schoolcraft: Candidate, MO-7
Lynn Spruill: Mayor, Starkville, MS
Michael Steele: Former Chair, Republican National Committee
Robyn Tannehill: Mayor, Oxford, MS
Marc Tiegel: Candidate, NC-8
Nick Thomas: Candidate, CO-2
Michael Thuener: Candidate, CO House-50
Rich Updegrove: Candidate, Duluth, MN
Frank Ward: Candidate, Austin, TX
Ryan Watts: Candidate, NC-6
Emmanuel Wilder: Candidate, NC House-41
Dominique Wilkins: Basketball Hall of Fame
Dr. Brian Williams: Trauma Surgeon, Dallas, TX
Gerald Wong: Candidate, NC-6
Peter Yarrow: Singer-songwriter, Peter, Paul and Mary

Cultural influencers have a special opportunity to champion the mending of the frayed fabric of America by bridging divides. We encourage all influencers—including political candidates—to join the thousands of people who have signed the Listen First Pledge and power the growing #ListenFirst movement. Listen First Project is strictly nonpartisan; we do not endorse or campaign for any candidate or issue.